Special Election - September 7, 2019

A Special Election will be conducted on September 7, 2019, for the purpose of electing one (1) Council Member for Place 4, previously held by Tim Kurtz, to the Town Council to fill the remainder of an unexpired term of office created by a vacancy (term expiring May 2021).

The filing period began the evening of July 23, 2019 (after the Special Election was called) and ended at 5:00 p.m. on July 29, 2019.

The following candidate names will appear on the September 7, 2019 Special Election ballot in the following order:  

Place 4 (Unexpired Term)
Tiffany Nimphius
   Appointment of Campaign Treasurer
Karl Monger
    Appointment of Campaign Treasurer

Early Voting for Denton County and Tarrant County registered voters will be at Trophy Club Town Hall in Room 305 located at 1 Trophy Wood Drive, Trophy Club, Texas 76262 on the following dates and times:

Wednesday, August 21
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thursday, August 22
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Friday, August 23
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Monday, August 26
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, August 27
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wednesday, August 28
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thursday, August 29
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Friday, August 30
7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, August 31
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, September 3
7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.

                                                    
                                                SPECIAL ELECTION DAY
                                             Saturday, September 7, 2019
                                                   7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.


Denton County voters in Precinct's 4031 and 4032 will vote at Trophy Club Town Hall, 1 Trophy Wood Drive, Room 305, 76262

Tarrant County voters in Precinct 3500 will vote at Trophy Club Town Hall, 1 Trophy Wood Drive, Room 305, 76262

Please contact the Town Secretary’s Office at 682-237-2903 or by email for additional questions.

Election Postings

Notice of Election (posted 8/6/19)
Notice of Drawing for Place on Ballot (posted 8/1/19)
Notice of Deadline to File Application for a Place on the Ballot
September 7, 2019 Candidate Packet