News Flash

TC News & Information

Posted on: November 11, 2021

TC Fire Dpt. Awarded 2021 Achievement of Excellence - Gold Award

TCFD Gold Level Award

SAN MARCOS, TEXAS - November 4, 2021- At the 2021 Annual Texas Fire Marshal's Conference, the Town of Trophy Club Fire Department was awarded the 2021 Achievement of Excellence Gold Level Award. TXFMA President Ariana Kistner stated: "I am very excited and proud to present this Gold Level Award to the City ofTrophy Club Fire Department whose hard work in fire prevention activities has earned such a prestigious award through their dedication and professionalism which is the cornerstone of this award, association and its members". 

TCFD AwardThe Achievement of Excellence in Fire Prevention Award ("AEFP Award") is an annual award to recognize organizations for performance excellence in fire prevention. Established in 2008, the AEFP Award is administered by the Texas Fire Marshal's Association (TxFMA"), the official State Chapter of the International Fire Marshal's Association. 

“Big kudos to Deputy Chief/Fire Marshal Gary Cochran, and our entire team for their consistent dedication to consistently raise the bar of community risk reduction, public education, and fire prevention, in our community," said Fire Chief Taylor.

To successfully receive the "Achievement of Excellence in Fire Prevention" award, the applicant must obtain a total of at least 125 points for Bronze Level/ 150 points for Silver/ 175 points for Gold out of a possible 200 points. 

Scoring Categories:

  1. Authority, organization, and ethics 25 possible points
  2. Fire and Life safety programs 50 possible points
  3. Performance metrics and CQI program 25 possible points
  4. Web-based communications and automation 25 possible points
  5. Certification, education, and development 25 possible points
  6. Professional organizations 25 possible points
  7. Fire prevention legislation or ordinances 15 possible points
  8. Task force and other cooperative programs 10 possible points

Total possible points 200 possible points.  

Score: 175

"This is the second Gold in a row for us (Gold 2020, Silver 2019)," said Chief Taylor. "We are one of only two Texas fire departments to win consecutive Gold awards (Watauga). If we are awarded a third consecutive Gold level in 2022, it will be presented as Platinum level. No other Texas fire department has achieved this since this award began in 2008. The first agency to achieve platinum was 2021, Harris County Fire Marshal’s office.  However, we plan to be the first fire department to achieve platinum in 2022."

Additional Info...
Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in TC News & Information

VACATION WATCH News Flash (525 x 375 px)

Vacation Watch / Close Patrol Program

Posted on: November 18, 2021
Angel Tree News Flash

NISD Launches Virtual Angel Tree Project

Posted on: November 8, 2021
Fall Mosquitoes

Mosquitos and Fall in Trophy Club

Posted on: October 20, 2021
Police Department Post (5)

TCPD Adopts New Camera Safety System

Posted on: October 4, 2021
Drainage News Flash

Drainage and Flooding Information in TC

Posted on: August 10, 2021
Fight the Bite

Fight the Bite 2021

Posted on: May 5, 2021
TC Alerts

Sign Up for TC Alerts

Posted on: February 16, 2021
Register Rover

Register Rover

Posted on: January 2, 2019
SM Branded News Take Me Home

Take Me Home Program Offered by TCPD

Posted on: July 13, 2020

COVID-19 Vaccine Info

Posted on: December 30, 2020